Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

04 March 2021
Gordon Mitchell 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Claire was extremely helpful in helping me out with my problem though I don't remember ever receiving the password for my internet before and had been using the shared internet before this ...read more Claire was extremely helpful in helping me out with my problem though I don't remember ever receiving the password for my internet before and had been using the shared internet before this
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> I now can use my chromecast and bedroom TV ...read more I now can use my chromecast and bedroom TV
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> It took 3 months of frustration ...read more It took 3 months of frustration
03 March 2021
Kev 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> Set up was good no issue. Have noticeable lag and overall the co tact fibre is not as good as what I had before. ...read more Set up was good no issue. Have noticeable lag and overall the co tact fibre is not as good as what I had before.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Cheap ...read more Cheap
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Fibre is notici le lacking compared to spark ...read more Fibre is notici le lacking compared to spark
03 March 2021
Sally Newhook 6.0
text) > 500) : ?> I really like the overall speed and connectivity. ...read more I really like the overall speed and connectivity.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Speed and stability ...read more Speed and stability
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer support is horrendous. Very hard to get a solution to a problem via chat. Like others I would like to be able to have talk via phone call ...read more Customer support is horrendous. Very hard to get a solution to a problem via chat. Like others I would like to be able to have talk via phone call
02 March 2021
Jill Robertson 5.0
text) > 500) : ?> The internet is a bit slow, but better than wireless. Trying to sort out associated phone has been tedious and expensive. When I needed help with password service was great. ...read more The internet is a bit slow, but better than wireless. Trying to sort out associated phone has been tedious and expensive. When I needed help with password service was great.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Instal was quick and with business number permissible. It works. ...read more Instal was quick and with business number permissible. It works.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Bit slow and had to get NZBN for tiny house connection. ...read more Bit slow and had to get NZBN for tiny house connection.
01 March 2021
Jenna Nicholson 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> overall very pleased with My Republic...would recommend. ...read more overall very pleased with My Republic...would recommend.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Speed man!....crazy good speed!...and price is good thru NZ Compare ...read more Speed man!....crazy good speed!...and price is good thru NZ Compare
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Seems to drop the internet overnight at least once..maybe this is a bit unfair because I think they have to do maintenance at some time!Also I don't like the chat bot technical help...I want to speak to a real person. ...read more Seems to drop the internet overnight at least once..maybe this is a bit unfair because I think they have to do maintenance at some time!Also I don't like the chat bot technical help...I want to speak to a real person.
01 March 2021
John 5.6
text) > 500) : ?> Like most ISP all is good until you have a problem. MyRepublic does not excel when things go wrong. ...read more Like most ISP all is good until you have a problem. MyRepublic does not excel when things go wrong.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Horrible support / no phone ...read more Horrible support / no phone
01 March 2021
Tracey 1.4
text) > 500) : ?> Did not like them ...read more Did not like them
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> They weren't helpful ...read more They weren't helpful
01 March 2021
Junghoon Moon 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Quick and accurate solution. Highly recommended!! ...read more Quick and accurate solution. Highly recommended!!
01 March 2021
Aaron 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Service was fine, but they started putting up the price and weren't prepared to match other providers so I switched. ...read more Service was fine, but they started putting up the price and weren't prepared to match other providers so I switched.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Originally good price and service. ...read more Originally good price and service.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Support difficult to contact. ...read more Support difficult to contact.
27 February 2021
Paul Savell 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> Excellent company to deal with - free fibre connection, anti virus for PC , good connection speed - too expensive ...read more Excellent company to deal with - free fibre connection, anti virus for PC , good connection speed - too expensive
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good service provider ...read more Good service provider
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Expensive ...read more Expensive
Showing 10 of 2232 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply